Hello Everyone! I’ve Missed You All – Part 3

It took almost 2 hours to process a new adoption.  The rescue group was short-handed (they always need volunteers).

I was getting very impatient.  I wanted to get home.

We found Rusty’s carrier, and the toys I gave the adopter.  Missing were the scratching posts and cat tree I gave her; however, the special food for Rusty was there.

As I held Rusty in my arms before I put him into his carrier, I gazed at Romeo, petted him, and said, “I’m sorry, Romeo.”  I know he will miss his buddy.  I can’t help it.  I have to let him go.

To be continued…

 

 

One thought on “Hello Everyone! I’ve Missed You All – Part 3

Meow! Purr!

